Onpas ollut pitkä tauko, viimeksi kirjoitin hieman sen Tarja konsertin jälkeen. Mutta ei ole ollut mitään mistä kirjoittaa, tai aikaa milloin kirjoittaa... ja jos nyt ihan rehellisiä ollaan, niin ei ole ollut energiaa millä kirjoittaa. Mutta ehkä se tästä aikanaan, välillä vain pitäisi osata sanoa, että 'ei'..

Well this has been a long break, the last time I wrote here was right after the Tarja concert. But I haven't had anything to write about or time to write about anything, and to be frank, no energy to write. But I suppose it will get easier at some point, if only I would learn the word 'no'.

Mutta sitten siihen pääasiaan! Käsitöitä ei ole syntynyt, mutta olen maalaillut ahkerasti:) Kolme taulua on jo valmiina, yksi lähti maailmalle kuvaamatta kun unohtui, mutta taulu meni veljelle eli ehkä hän sen mulle vielä kuvailee joskus :)

Let's get to business then! I haven't done any needleworks but I've been working hard on my paintigs :) Three of them are finished, one I don't have a picture of because I forgot to take the damn picture before I gave it away but since it went to my brother I think I get the pic some day :)

 

Tämä valmistui viimeisinpänä. Ruusu ja yötaivas. Isä haaveilee tuota olohuoneen seinälle kaikkien nähtäville.

This is my latest work. A rose and night sky. Dad wants to put this to the livingroom wall for everyone to see.

The Union Jack. Englanti on hieno maa :)

The Union Jack. England is a great country :)

Tämän maalasin jo joskus ysillä kuviksen valinnaisessa mutta olen tästä ylpein. Ensimmäinen kerta öljyväreillä maalatessa.

This one I painted when I was in the 9th grade at art lessons but this is still the one I'm the most proud of. The first time when I painted with oil paint.

 

Uusi maalaus on työn alla, jospa se viimeistään äitienpäiväksi valmistuisi. Siitä tulee tähän mennessä suurin ja abstarktein maalaukseni.

I am currently working on a new painting, I hope it to be finished by mother's day. It will be so far my biggest and the most abstract painting.

Vanhojentanssimekko edistyy ja se on ihan hyvä, sillä tanssit on jo ensi viikolla. Miten aika meni niin nopeasti! Mutta nyt tämä hobitti painuu koloonsa ja ottaa piirroslehtiön esille. Kattotaas jos sais vaikka jotain julkaisukelpoistakin aikaiseksi :)

 

My dress for Vanhojentanssit (Finnish version of the prom) is coming together, good because I need it the next Thursday. How did time fly past so fast! But now it is time for this hobbit to retire to her hobbithole and take out paper and pencils. Lets see if I can come up with something I could put here for everyone to see :)

 

- Elvenpath